PhD Scholar

2011 - 2012

Prabhat Kumar

Area of Interest - Quantify and optimize uncertain attributes in formal design methodology and develop systematic design
methodology to obtain products technically fit as well as consider human value, product meaning, and unspoken needs.
M Tech - S.G.S.I.T.S. Indore
B Tech - Govt. Engg. College Jabalpur (M.P.)
E mail - prabhat.kumar@iiitdmj.ac.in / prabhat.kartikey@gmail.com
Roll No - 1110362

B. Murlidharan

Area of Interest - "Major:Non conventional manufacturing methods like EDM EDD, Plasma Modelling by COMSOL Multiphysics. Minor:
CAD, Vibration"
M Tech - ST JOSEPH/ANNA UNIV
B Tech - SACS MAVMM/ANNA UNIV
E mail - b.murlidharan@iiitdmj.ac.in, b.murlidharan@gmail.com
Roll No -1110361

Varun Tiwari

Area of Interest - Product Design, CAD/CAM
M Tech - VJTI, Mumbai
B Tech - Medicaps Institute of Technology and Management Indore
E mail - varun.tiwari@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No -1110365

2012-2013

Achin Srivastav

Area of Interest - Operations Management
M Tech -Madan Mohan Malviya Engineering College, Gorakhpur
B Tech - S.L. College of Engineering, Udgir
E mail - achin1120361@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No -1120361

Akhilesh Kumar Choudhary

Area of Interest - Bio-fuel, Diesel Engine, Condition Monitoring, Virtual Instrumentation
M Tech -NIT Allahabad
B Tech - JEC Jabalpur
E mail - akhilesh1120362@iiitdmj.ac.in /akhhichoudhary@gmail.com
Roll No - 1120362

Vandana Arora

Area of Interest - Product Design, CAD/CAM
M Tech - VJTI, Mumbai
B Tech - Medicaps Institute of Technology and Management Indore
E mail - varun.tiwari@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No -1110365

Durwesh Jhodkar

Area of Interest - Manufacturing, Tool Tribology, Lean Manufacturing TQM, Microwave Treatment
M Tech - SGSITS, Indore
B Tech - JEC Jabalpur
E mail - durwesh@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1220362

Rakesh Kumar Haldkar

Area of Interest - Modeling and Simulation of Piezoelectric based
Bio-Micropump. M Tech - IIITDM Jabalpur
B Tech - Gyan Ganga Institute of technology and sciences
E mail - rakeshh@iiitdmj.ac.in,
rakeshhaldkar@gmail.com Roll No - 1220363

Swati Agrawal

Area of Interest - Dynamic Analysis of Carbon Nanotubes
M Tech - IIT Kharagpur
B Tech - HCET, Jabalpur
E mail - swatiagrawal.iit@gmail.com,
swati.agrawal@iiitdmj.ac.in Roll No - 1220364

Vinay Vakharia

Area of Interest -Fault Diagnosis of Bearing using Machine Learning Technqiues M Tech - VIT,Vellore
B Tech - MITM,Indore
E mail - vinay.vakharia@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1220365

Mohammad Taufik

Area of Interest - CAD\CAM, Additive Manufacturing/ 3D printing,
CNC Machining and FEA B Tech - Uttar Pradesh Technical University, Lucknow, India
M tech - Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology,
Gorakhpur, India E mail - mohammad.taufik@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1210363

Raghvendra Upadhyay

Area of Interest - Nuclear Coupled Thermal Hydraulic Analysis of
Supercritical Water Reactor M Tech - MNNIT, Allahabad
B Tech - Govt Engineering College, Rewa
E mail - raghvendra.upadhyay@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1210364

Tapas Bajpei

Area of Interest - Advance Welding Processes
M tech - DCE, Delhi
B Tech - RIT Indore
E mail - tapas.bajpei@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1210365

2014-2015

Shashikant Pandey

Area of Interest - Tribology of Bearings
M Tech - PEC chandigarh
B Tech - TIT bhopal
E mail - pandey11211010@gmail.com
Roll No - 1320360

Mangal Singh Lodhi

Area of Interest - Heat Transfer, Computational Fluid Dynamics,
Micro-channel, Nanofluids M Tech - JEC Jabalpur(MP)
B Tech - SATI Vidisha(MP)
E mail - s.mangal@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1410361

Nitin Upadhyay

Area of Interest - Leagile Supply Chain Management"(M.Tech) Vibration
Energy Harvesting M Tech - NIT, Trichy
B Tech - MITS, Gwalior
E mail - u.nitin@iiitdmj.ac.in
nitin.upadhyay7@gmail.com Roll No - 1410362

Sonika Sahu

Area of Interest - Composite Materials of Sandwich Structure
M Tech - B.U.I.T. BHOPAL
B Tech - B.U.I.T BHOPAL
E mail - s.sonika@iiitdmj.ac.in,
sonisahu80@yahoo.com Roll No - 1410363

Vishal Francis

Area of Interest - Additive Manufacturing, Biomedical
M tech - Sam Higginbottom institute of agriculture, tech-
nology and sciences B Tech - Allahabad Agricultural Institute-Deemed Univ
E mail - f.vishal@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1410364

Parnika Shrivastava (Dual Degree)

Area of Interest - Manufacturing
M Tech - IIITDM Jabalpur
B Tech - Engineering College Bikaner
E mail - parnika.shrivastava@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1210305

Narendra Kumar (Dual Degree)

Area of Interest -Additive Manufacturing, CAD/CAM, Rapid Proto-typing, CNC M Tech - IIITDM Jabalpur
B Tech - CERT Meerut
E mail - narendra.kumar@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1220332

2015 - 2016

Ankit Nayak

Area of Interest - CAD/CAM, Metal AM, Automation & Robotics
M Tech - NITTR Bhopal
B Tech - BITS Bhopal
E mail - ankit.nayak@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1510361

Ankit Khare

Area of Interest - Industrial Engineering, Optimization Technique, Web Development ( qualifygate / gatetestseries)
M Tech - MNNIT Allahabad
B Tech - Jabalpur Engineering College, Jabalpur
E mail - ankit.khare@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1510363

Ashish Yadav

Area of Interest - Assembly Line Balancing
M Tech - Shri Govindram Seksaria Institute Of Tech. & Science
Indore B Tech - Madhav Institute Of Tech. & Science Gwalior(MITS)
E mail - ashish.yadav@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1510365

Santosh Rai

Area of Interest - CFD, Fluid Dynamics And Heat Transfer, Cooling Of
Electronic Device, Multi Flow M Tech - PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur
B Tech - E mail - santoshrai@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1510364

Aman Chetani

Area of Interest - Adavance Manufacturing Processes
M Tech - NIT Srinagar
B Tech - SSITM, Bhilai (CSVTU University)
E mail - aman.chetani@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1520361

Gourav Kumar Sharma

Area of Interest - Identification of Chatter Vibration in Multi-
Point Cutting Tool M Tech PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur B Tech - HCET Jabalpur
E mail - gouravsharma@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1520362

Jay Govind Verma

Area of Interest - Advance production Systems
M Tech - NITTTR, Bhopal
B Tech - University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
E mail - jaygovind@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1520363

Neetesh Singh Raghuvanshi

Area of Interest - Thermal Engg., NDCT.
M Tech - MANIT Bhopal (MP)
B Tech - SATI Vidisha (MP)
E mail - neetesh.singh@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1520364

Pavan Kumar

Area of Interest - Sheet Metal Forming
M Tech - PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur
B Tech - Jabalpur Engineering College, Jabalpur
E mail - pavan.kumar@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1520365

Sangharatna Munneshwar Ramteke

Area of Interest - Manufacturing,Production,quality control.
M Tech - YCCE (Autonomous),Nagpur
B Tech - KITS,Ramtek,Nagpur (M.H.)
E mail - sangharatna.ramteke@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1520366

Satya Narayan Patel

Area of Interest - Mechanical Design
M Tech - JEC JABALPUR
B Tech - BITS BHOPAL
E mail - satya.narayan@iiitmdj.ac.in
Roll No - 1520367

Tejkaran Narolia

Area of Interest - Design
M Tech - Barkatullaha University Institute of Technology Bhopal B Tech - IGEC Sagar MP
E mail - tejkaran.narolia@iiitdmj.ac.in
Roll No - 1520368